Where did you come up with your Tribes character name?

SGT ROCK

Where did you come up with your Tribes character name?

Post by SGT ROCK »

So where/how/why did you get your tribes name from ? Why did you choose it ?

First... I'm an old dude. My dad fought in WWII, he was an M10 Tank Destroyer commander and fought in North Africa/Italy. He rarely spoke of his experiences other than to say the Germans were just fighting for their country as he was. So I enjoyed WWII movies and history growing up, liked to read anything I could find on it. I liked the comic books too so I've played with that moniker pretty much since I started playing although I do smurf once in a while.

Every where we gooOOOoo, people wanna knoooOOOoow, Whoooo we are !....

I'd like to hear your story....
"Some of you young men think that war is all glamour and glory, but let me tell you, boys, it is all hell!"
-General William T. Sherman

TwilightSparkle

Re: Where did you come up with your Tribes character name?

Post by TwilightSparkle »

Last edited by TwilightSparkle on Wed Oct 07, 2020 9:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
blankgirl

Post by blankgirl »

The movie "Blankman"

Except I thought Blankman would be too unoriginal, so I went with blankgirl

Yup,

<!>blankgirl
Lawlz wrote:
S']['U wrote:
DaJ4ck3L wrote:i love blank girl
:ghey:

You do know that blankgirl is a guy, right? :shh:
I think everyone knows this since he posts pictures of himself after a fucked-up nights. XD
KILROY

Post by KILROY »